The thing about inspiration 

I had this wonderful idea about courage and heroism totally formed in my mind with superb precision, which with a few hours of research would become totally satisfactory, and would need only time and space to be written down as a perfect piece. The very next day to which I start writing it down, I get another idea while sitting on the sofa and watching television and I wish to eliminate it because of its haziness. But it starts developing so rapidly that it wouldn’t rest until I have abandoned everything else and sat down to write it. 

That is the the thing about INSPIRATION.

P.S.  I had been browsing through the comments in  Firstfridays and I found a link to boolifeblog, which is pretty awesome and I am taking the liberty to think that this particular post resembles a post by her called Something New.

2 thoughts on “The thing about inspiration ”

Leave a Reply

